Autumn 2016 Wrap Up

I’ve been in the slumpiest of slumps lately, and only was it in May that I started to snap out of it.  Unfortunately, even though I’ve actually, you know, been reading, the books I’ve read have been only okay for the most part.  I mean, I’ve quite enjoyed them but a three star read for me means that I was probably bored or frustrated for chunks of the book.  Or maybe it’s just that I found it underwhelming – like Warm Bodies, for example, I really liked it but I wouldn’t rush out to recommend it to all my friends.  Maybe I’m just expecting too much?  Who knows.

Also, I’ve taken to writing little Goodreads reviews instead of the larger reviews to post over here.  If you’re interested in seeing what I’m up to, feel free to add me over there.

 4 Stars

Fingersmith, Sarah Waters
Honour’s Knight, Rachel Bach

3 Stars

Fortune’s Pawn, Rachel Bach (3.5 stars)
The Road To Little Dribbling, Bill Bryson
Kindred Spirits, Rainbow Rowell
Sophia Khan Is Not Obliged, Ayisha Malik
Foxglove Summer, Ben Aaronovitch
The Raven King, Maggie Stiefvater
Warm Bodies, Isaac Marion
Amour Amour, Becca & Krista Ritchie
Heaven’s Queen, Rachel Bach

2 Stars

The Winner’s Kiss, Marie Rutkoski (2.5 stars)

DNF

Ancillary Justice, Ann Leckie

Leave a comment