October 2015 Wrap Up

octwrapup

Lacking employment, I spent the month of October reading a ridiculously large stack of books, and drinking a stupidly large amount of tea.  In fact, I read so much that I managed to surpass last year’s page total, and in 10 fewer books.  (Over 36,000 if you’re wondering.)  That particular statistic probably only interests me, but there it is anyway.  I really enjoyed all the books I read (with the exception of that one, two star, read) and I like to have something to show for my excessive amount of free time this month.

4 Stars

Lonesome Dove, Larry McMurty
The Girl Who Kicked The Hornet’s Nest, Steig Larsson
The Last Kingdom, Bernard Cornwell
Lord John & The Brotherhood Of The Blade, Diana Gabaldon

3 Stars

Lord John & The Private Matter, Diana Gabaldon
Lord John & The Hand Of Devils, Diana Gabaldon
A Breath of Snow And Ashes, Diana Gabaldon (re read)
Whispers Underground, Ben Aaronovich
My Life Next Door, Huntley Fitzpatrick
One Last Thing Before I Go, Johnahan Tropper
The Battle Of The Labyrinth, Rick Riordan
The Song Of Achilles, Madeline Miller
Kiss The Sky, Krista Ritchie
The Pale Horseman, Bernard Cornwell

2 Stars

Am I Normal Yet? Holly Bourne

Photo Source

2 thoughts on “October 2015 Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

