June Wrap Up

junewrapup

June means the Summer Solstice here in the Northern Hemisphere, and that, my friends, means that the countdown to Christmas – AND TO WINTER! – can begin in earnest.  (Because let’s be real, I’m counting down to Christmas all year long.)  I had a pretty bland reading month, if I’m honest, but I’m optimistic things will pick up again soon if I can just decide what on Earth I’m in the mood for.

Novels
Fangirl, Rainbow Rowell (re read)
PS I Still Love You, Jenny Han (3 stars)
Since You’ve Been Gone, Morgan Matson (2 stars)
Strange Bedpersons, Jennifer Crusie (3 stars)
Eleanor & Park, Rainbow Rowell (re read)

Audio Books
The Well Of Ascension, Brandon Sanderson (3 stars)
Rivers Of London, Ben Aaraonvich (3 stars)

Graphic Novels

Rat Queens, Vol. 1: Sass & Sorcery, Written by Kurtis J Weibe & Illustrated by Roc Upchurch and Stjepan Sejic (3 stars)
Rat Queens, Vol. 2: The Far Reaching Tentacles of N’rygoth, Written by Kurtis J Weibe & Illustrated by Roc Upchurch and Stjepan Sejic (4 stars)
The Wicked + The Divine, Vol. 1: The Faust Act, Written by Kieron Gillan & Illustrated by Jamie McKelvie (re read)

Leave a Reply

