April Wrap Up

april

April brought with it a much appreciated long weekend.  I read, I watched, I ate and it was wonderful.  For the rest of the month, however, things were a little slumpy on the reading front as the only cure for my Gabaldon-induced book hangover seemed to be rereading more Gabaldon.  Then came Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-A-Thon and I must say, it proved to be the excuse I needed to get some other reading done and really attack my tbr.  (Never mind that I chose two of the shortest titles on there as my first victims.)

Novels
Cross Stitch, Diana Gabaldon (re read)
The Piper’s Son, Melina Marchetta (3 stars)
The Good Luck Of Right Now, Matthew Quick (2 stars)
Dragonfly In Amber, Diana Gabaldon (re read)
The Universe Versus Alex Woods, Gavin Extence (4 stars)
Fahrenheit 451, Ray Bradbury (4 stars)
Dead Witch Walking, Kim Harrison (3 stars)
Into the Wild, John Krakauer (3 stars)

Audio Books
Harry Potter and The Goblet Of Fire, Written by JK Rowling and Read by Stephen Fry

Graphic Novels
Locke & Key, vol. 5: Clockworks, by Joe Hill & Gabriel Rodriguez (4 stars)
Locke & Key, vol. 6: Alpha & Omega, by Joe Hill & Gabriel Rodriguez (4 stars)
Batgirl, vol. 1: The Batgirl of Burnside, by Brandon Fletcher, Cameron Stewart & Babs Tarr (3 stars)

Leave a Reply

