2015 Reading Goals

 Five books I currently own and five books I don’t come together to make ten books that I would love to read in 2015.

Vicious, VE Schwab//Winger, Andrew Smith//Warm Bodies, Isaac Marion//Ancillary Justice, Ann Leckie//I Capture The Castle, Dodie Smith //The Power Of One, Bryce Courtney//The Universe Versus Alex Woods, Gavin Extence//Jane Eyre, Charlotte Bronte//Anansi Boys, Neil Gaiman//Red Rising, Pierce Brown

1.  In 2014 I read only 10 books written prior to the year 2000, and only 4 books that could be called ‘classics’, modern or otherwise.  In 2015, I would like to top those numbers.

2.  On January 1st 2015 my TBR pile stands at 43 books.  My goal is to halve my TBR.

3.  2014 turned out to be the year of Sci Fi for me. Now having reviewed the books I read last year, I realise just how little of my supposed favourite genre – historical fiction – I actually read.  In 2014 I read… 1 piece of historical fiction, and that only just snuck in toward the end.  My goal is to read 10 pieces of historical fiction.

4.  I will also be participating once again in the annual Goodreads Reading Challenge with a goal of 50 books.

What are your reading goals for the new year?  How about your TBR; what is it looking like going into 2015?

3 thoughts on “2015 Reading Goals

  1. Very cool! What classics are on your radar for the year?

    My mom and I were talking about Jane Eyre when it came on TV over the weekend. She didn’t know what the big huge spoiler was! (I won’t say it in case you don’t but I was shocked that she didn’t know anything about it!)

    • I really want to love Jane Eyre because everyone else seems to! No need to worry, I saw the most recent film adaptation, so I’m up on the spoilers. I think there are more ‘modern’ classics on my TBR than ‘legitimate’ classics!

      • I was never able to actually *finish* it but that was also true of my first THREE attempts to read Emma, so I’m an unreliable reader regarding the classics. 🙂

Leave a Reply

