2014 Reading Wrap Up

In 2014 I read 114 books.

STAR RATINGS

stars15

NUMBER OF PAGES

pages15

 READING FORMAT

format15

 BOOKS PUBLISHED BY DECADE

timeline15

Regarding the books;

I decimated my 50 BOOK CHALLENGE, finishing up the year with a total of 114 books.

I read all 10 books on my 2014 TBR (HERE and HERE).

I awarded books 5 stars.

I read 23 paperbacks compared to 48 eBooks, 14 audiobooks, and 28 graphic novels.

Only 10 of these novels were published before the year 2000.

The average number of pages per book read is 395.

The longest novel I read was The Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss, 994 pages.

The shortest novel I read was Of Mice & Men by John Steinbeck, 107 pages.

I reread 6 books.

My most read genre was Sci Fi, which I seem to have got into in a big way this year.

I am still favouring male authors, with the official standings for the year at 46% (F) to 54% (M) (compared to 36% (F) to 64% (M) in June.)

TO SEE ALL OF THE BOOKS THAT I HAVE READ THIS YEAR, AND WHAT I THOUGHT OF THEM, CLICK HERE.

 

2 thoughts on “2014 Reading Wrap Up

  1. You’ve done really well. I love how you showed the stats and everything. I want to do it too but it seems like too much work xD

    Happy New Year and Happy Reading in 2015 😀

    • Cheers! I’ll tell you my secret? I keep an Excel spreadsheet throughout the year with all the stats of the books I read. That way, I can pull graphs and whatnot without doing hours of work. Happy New Year to you, too! I hope you have an amazing 2015.

Leave a Reply

