Graphic Novel Discoveries – Kapow! Comic Book Show

I don’t know about you, but I live in a place where I don’t really have a lot of people with whom I can talk comics and graphic novels.  Enter; These Guys.  Because sometimes just reading about comics doesn’t quite cut it.

kapow

Kapow! Comic Book Show

I discovered this Youtube channel a little while back on a search for decent comic book reviews.  Spoiler alert – I found them.  Now, I’m a little biased, because the team over at Kings Comics got an immediate thumbs up from me for being Australian.  But!  They review everything and they review it well.  They go through the highs, the lows, and ultimately a borrow/buy recommendation that, if you find you have similar tastes, can be especially helpful.  At times the videos can seem a little over scripted, but it’s clear that these guys get along, enjoy their jobs and, perhaps most importantly, know their stuff.  Highly recommend.

 

One of my favourite videos was the Guardians of the Galaxy special:

But I also really like their review mash ups, where they feature several different series:

Leave a Reply

