July Reading Wrap Up

What can I say about July?  I moved out of my flat, left my job, and am now sitting with my Grandparents for a month waiting for my next adventure to start at the end of August.  Here’s hoping the work visa is approved and arrives by then.

And, for the first time in… you know, I kind of want to say ‘forever’, I found myself simultaneously reading three books ALL WRITTEN and STARRING women.  And look at that, 5 of the 7 novels I read were written by women, too.  Crazy!

I also embarked on a little project to read/reread all of Rainbow Rowell’s novels – my summer (or as it turned out, pretty much just July.) of re-reading Rowell.

Novels

Landline, Rainbow Rowell (5 stars)
Doughnut, Tom Holt (4 stars)
Finding It, Cora Carmack (3 stars)
Me Before You, Jojo Moyes (4 stars)
An Abundance of Katherines, John Green (3 stars)
Fangirl, Rainbow Rowell (reread, still 4 stars)
Eleanor & Park, Rainbow Rowell (reread, still 5 stars)
American Gods, Neil Gaiman (reread, still 5 stars)
 

Graphic Novels & Manga

Mind The Gap (5 stars)
Adventure Time with Fionna & Cake vol. 1 (4 stars)

Leave a Reply

