Half Yearly Wrap Up 2014

So far this year I have read 63 books.

6mth

stars

Regarding the novels;

I am only 3 books away from completing my 50 BOOK CHALLENGE.

I have awarded books 5 stars.

I’ve been getting good use out of my new Kobo, reading 19 paperbacks compared to 22 eBooks.

Only 8 of these novels were published before the year 2000.  Something I tried to remedy with the classics challenge that has, unfortunately, fallen by the wayside.  I will jump back into this challenge in the next couple of months!

The average number of pages per book read is 396.

The longest novel read so far was The Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss, 994 pages.

The shortest novel read so far was Of Mice & Men by John Steinbeck, 107 pages.

I have reread 1 book, The Fault in Our Stars by John Green.

My most popular genres are Sci Fi (8) and Fantasy (17).  This does not surprise me.

I am still favouring male authors, with the official standings for the year so far at 36% (F) to 64% (M).

TO SEE ALL OF THE BOOKS THAT I HAVE READ THIS YEAR, AND WHAT I THOUGHT OF THEM, CLICK HERE.

How are you going with your 2014 reading challenge?  What are your reading stats looking like for the year so far?

 

2 thoughts on “Half Yearly Wrap Up 2014

  1. 64 books is amazing for 6 months! I managed to hit the 50 book mark at the end of the month, which surprised me as I set myself a challenge to read 50 books this year.

    • I have to admit that I have surprised even myself, but that figure does include graphic novels – and man, oh man, is that a slippery slope! Congrats on meeting your own challenge, that’s great!

Leave a Reply

