June Reading Wrap Up

Ok.  So.  Hello again.  Apologies for the unplanned hiatus, but I’m staging a come back.  And with this come back, I want to make a few changes to the blog, so please bear with me.  June was a pretty great month for me; mostly because I spent the first two weeks on holiday with my family in HAWAII.  Sure, it took me a couple of planes and two whole days in travel to get there and back but I would be lying if I said it was anything other than amazing.

But I know what you’re thinking, “What about the books?”  Well, it just so happens that June was a stellar reading month for me, as you can see below.  If you’d like to know my thoughts on anything I read in June, let me know.

Novels

What in God’s Name?, Simon Rich (4 stars)
Percy Jackson and the Sea of Monsters, Rick Riordan (4 stars)
Lola and the Boy Next Door, Stephanie Perkins (4 stars)
Cress, Marissa Meyer (2 stars)
Summer Knight, Jim Butcher (4 stars)
The Lies of Locke Lamora, Scott Lynch (5 stars)
We Were Liars, E Lockhart (3 stars)

Graphic Novels & Manga

Sex Criminals vol. 1 ‘One Weird Trick’, Matt Fraction (5 stars)
Runaways vol. 1, Brian K Vaughan (4 stars)
Saga vol. 2, Brian K Vaughan (5 stars)
Sailor Moon vol. 2, Naoko Takeuchi (4 stars)
Locke & Key vol. 4 ‘The Keys to the Kingdom’, Joe Hill (4 stars)

Audiobooks

Shades of Grey, Jasper Fforde (2 stars)

2 thoughts on “June Reading Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

