March in Books

wrapupAs you can see, March was another very solid reading month for me – hooray!  I also read three books that have been on my Lifelong-TBR, which is even better.  March was also a month for graphic novels.  I finished off Captain America, Winter Soldier before seeing the film on Wednesday, and followed it up with the AMAZING Hawkeye: My Life As A Weapon.  And Saga!  Oh, man, have you read Saga?  (I then proceeded to restock my now depleted unread graphic novel shelf with four new additions, currently in the post.)

march2014

THIS MONTH’S TOP POSTS

 The Top Shelf: Terri @ StarlightBookReviews
 Reading Habits: The Goodreads Debate
 TOP 5 Influential Books

THIS MONTH I READ

Mistborn: The Final Empire, Brandon Sanderson (2006)
Grave Peril, Jim Butcher (2001)
The Handmaid’s Tale, Margaret Atwood (1985)
Where’d You Go, Bernadette? Maria Semple (2012)
Tangled Hearts, Heather McCollum (2014)
The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King, JRR Tolkien (1954)
To Kill A Mockingbird, Harper Lee (1960)
Along For The Ride, Sarah Dessen (2009)

AND THESE GRAPHIC NOVELS

Sailor Moon Volume 1, Naoko Takeuchi (1992)

Captain America: Winter Soldier Ultimate Collection, written by Ed Brubaker, illustrations by Michael Lark, Mike Perkins & Steve Epting (2008)

Hawkeye: My Life As A Weapon, written by Matt Fraction, illustrations by David Aja, Javier Pulido & Alan Davis (2013)

Saga, written by Brian K Vaughan, illustrations by Fiona Staples (2012)

AND LISTENED TO THESE AUDIOBOOKS

Hounded, written by Kevin Hearne (2011)

TOTAL NOVELS READ:  8
TOTAL GRAPHIC NOVELS READ: 3
TOTAL MONTHLY TBR BOOKS READ:  3/3
TOTAL 2014 TBR BOOKS READ:  8/10

Have you read any of these? What did you think?
What have you been reading this month?

2 thoughts on “March in Books

  1. To Kill A Mockingbird is one of my favourite books, did you enjoy it? I’ve also read A Handmaid’s Tale – I enjoyed it, but it didn’t hit me over the head like I thought it would.

    • Oh, To Kill A Mockingbird was lovely! The characters! The prose! I’m a fan and can now see why so many others like it, too. I know what you mean. I had no idea what to expect from The Handmaid’s Tale, but it didn’t shock me as much as it did my best friend.

Leave a Reply

