TBR: March 2014

tbrmar

Mistborn: The Final Empire, Brandon Sanderson (2006)

mbfempire

 

I’ve been itching to start a new fantasy series, and I have heard that many amazing things about this one, that I feel like I can’t put it off any longer.  I’ve had a quick skim through a few pages and I really like the writing, so hopefully despite the number of pages (and don;t get me wrong, I love a chunky book) I’ll be able to fly through this and love it just as much as everyone else does.

Where’d You Go, Bernadette? Maria Semple (2012)

wdygb

This is one of those quick and quirky reads that I keep meaning to pick up, and I think March is the month to do it.  I’ve heard several people comment that this book gives off quite a Gilmore Girls  vibe (and I bloody love that show) so to say that I have high hopes for this one might just be a bit of an understatement.

The Handmaid’s Tale, Margaret Atwood (1985)

htale

 

This book is one of a few that has been on my TBR since sometime around the middle of highschool.  I know some English classes studied it, but mine never did, and somehow, I’ve just never read it.  While I’ve heard mixed reviews, the general consensus seems to be a positive one and I’m excited to be able to add my two cents to the discussion.

Leave a Reply

