February in Books

wrapupSo, I did it.  I upped my 2014 reading challenge goal to 50 books.  I’m not saying I’m going to be able to keep up my current reading pace but I’ve always wanted to give the 50 BOOK CHALLENGE a proper go, and having already read 17 books before the end of February, I figured this year was as good as any to try.

feb14

THIS MONTH’S TOP POSTS

Famous Last Words: The Fellowship of the Ring
Reading Habits: Why do you read reviews?
The Top Shelf: Stormy @ Book.Blog.Bake Recommends

THIS MONTH I READ

Dead Beat, Jim Butcher (2005)
Crown of Midnight, Sarah J Maas (2013)
The Road,
Cormac McCarthy (2006)
The Ocean at the End of the Lane,
Neil Gaiman (2013)
Bet Me,
Jennifer Crusie (2004)
The Rosie Project, Graeme Simsion (2013)
The Eyre Affair, Jasper Fforde (2001)
Adorkable, Sara Manning (2012)

AND LISTENED TO AUDIOBOOKS

The Stars’ Tennis Balls, written by Stephen Fry (2000), narrated by Stephen Fry
Redshirts, written by John Scalzi (2013), narrated by Will Wheton

TOTAL BOOKS READ:  10
TOTAL MONTHLY TBR BOOKS READ:  3/3
TOTAL 2014 TBR BOOKS READ:  5/10

 

Have you read any of these? What did you think?
What have you been reading this month?

3 thoughts on “February in Books

Leave a Reply

