2014 TBR Part 1

 2014tbr

In 2014 I have series to finish, series to continue, and other series to start.  On top of this, I have new authors I want to experience and piles, I’m sure, of as yet undiscovered books to read.

rotk mom notw

This year I will hopefully be finishing both JRR Tolkien’s The Lord of The Rings Trilogy and Patrick Ness’ Chaos Walking Trilogy.  I only have one book left in both of these series and though I was hoping to be able to get through LOTR before the end of the year, The Two Towers took me longer to get through than I had expected and I was left a little disappointed by it.  I received Monsters of Men for Christmas and if I wasn’t currently in the middle of four or five books right now, this is what I would be reading.  I need to know how this story ends.  I’m also going to continue to work my way through Lee Child’s Jack Reacher series, and Jim Butcher’s The Dresden Files.

As for new series to pick up, my Amazon wishlist is basically just full of fantasy books.  Fantasy books that are the beginning of a series – and do you know what it’s like to have to decide which to start next?  I’ve landed on The Kingkiller Chronicles.

Leave a Reply

