October In Books

October was another good month for me; even with the mammoth tomb that is Stephen King’s The Stand, I still managed to read seven books and two graphic novels.  I would have been able to get through more, but I’ve been devoting a lot of my time recently to marathoning my way through Sons of Anarchy

october

THIS MONTH I READ

Cinder, Marissa Meyer (2012)
The Dresden Files: Storm Front, Jim Butcher (2000)
The Art of Fielding, Chad Harbach (2012)
The Stand, Stephen King (1978)
Throne of Glass, Sarah J Mass (2012)
Eleanor & Park, Rainbow Rowell (2012)
The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers, JRR Tolkein (1954)
American Psycho, Bret Easton Ellis (1991)

GRAPHIC NOVELS

The Crow: Curare, Antoine Dode (2013)
Locke & Key: Welcome to Lovecraft, Joe Hill & Gabriel Rodruigez (2008)

TOTAL BOOKS READ: 8
TOTAL TBR BOOKS READ: 3/3
TOTAL PAGES READ: 3868

If you would like to see a review of any of the books listed above, please let me know.
Have you read any of these? What did you think?

What have you been reading this month?

6 thoughts on “October In Books

  1. That is a good list of books that you got through, even with the super long one and all that TV watching. Way to go 🙂 I always feel like books over 500 pages should count as 2 lol. I’m working my way through the Outlander series and it is soooo loooong!

    • Cheers! And oh, man, THE STAND should count as 3 books, at least. Mammoth, it was (review coming up next week). The Outlander series is one of my favourites of all time! (Outlander review also, funnily enough, coming next week.) Which book are you up to? What do you think?

  2. I’d be really interested to hear what you think of Eleanor and Park, I am finding people either love it or hate it. I got given The Stand once, I never ended up reading it, is it worth the size?

    • Eleanor & Park? Long story short, I liked it, I definitely didn’t hate it! The Stand was great, and enjoyable, but not as epic as I thought it was going to be. Definitely worth the read, though it takes a little while to get into it.

Leave a Reply

