TBR: November 2013

Birdsong, Sebastian Faulks (1993)

birdsong

I watched the mini series earlier in the year and have wanted to read the book ever since.  I tend to read anything I can get my hands on that is set during war time, and I have a feeling that I will be in for one emotional read with this.  I’ve had it recommended to me time after time, and I think I need to give it a go.

askandanswerThe Ask and The Answer, Patrick Ness (2009)

 I was going to wait a little longer to continue the Chaos Walking trilogy, but after the crazy awesomeness of book one, colour me intrigued.  I can’t say how excited I am to see what comes next.

The Fifth Wave, Rick Yancy (2013)

5thwaveI literally know nothing about this book – Aliens?  Are there aliens?

What will you be reading in November?

4 thoughts on “TBR: November 2013

  1. I’ve read 2/3 of this list, and I am recommending 2/3 of this list as well. AN EXCITING NOVEMBER AHEAD! ❤ I love anything Patrick Ness, and the books in the Chaos Walking trilogy just became increasingly engrossing from one book to the next. The 5th Wave might be a little slow paced for some, but I love the dreamy + apocalyptic feel to it, and the second half of the book definitely made up for the first with all the action and the suspense. I think you'll love it 😉 And yes it has aliens XD Well 'others', but… still aliens. So yeah happy reading!

    • I was thanks to those recommendations that I even bought The Knife Of Never Letting Go in the first place. It’s crazy and hectic and breathtaking; it’s great! Well worth checking out, even if you decide it isn’t your cup of tea.

Leave a Reply

